Menu
Log in



WELCOME TO KKBE SISTERHOOD

Log in


All Events are Open to Sisterhood Members.

If you are not a Member, you can join us by clicking here:  NEW MEMBER APPLICATION.  You are not required to be a member of KKBE to join Sisterhood. *Open to the Public events will be noted in the Show Details tab.

Upcoming events

    • Wed, August 14, 2024
    • 6:30 PM
    • KKBE Board Room
    Register

     Please RSVP by Monday, August 12th.


    • Sun, August 18, 2024
    • 1:00 PM
    • KKBE Barbara Pearlstein Social Hall
    Register

    Join us for a delicious Italian meal along with a slide show of the Jewish Ghettos in Venice. Our event will be accompanied with Italian Jewish Music.

    This event is FREE to all Paid-Up Sisterhood Members.

    If you have questions, please contact programs@kkbesisterhood.org 

    For easy register, click on this link:  kkksisterhood.org

    DEADLINE to RSVP is Sunday, August 11th.

    • Sun, August 25, 2024
    • KKBE Barbara Pearlstein Social Hall

    NEXTGEN will be having their first College Prep Back-to-School Season Session on August 25th. Mark your calendars! Additional details will be provided soon.

    • Sun, September 08, 2024
    • College of Charleston

    Mark your calendars for this exciting educational event!

    More information to be provided soon.

    • Wed, September 11, 2024
    • 6:30 PM
    • KKBE Board Room
    Register

    Please RSVP by Monday, September 9th. 

    • Sun, October 06, 2024
    • KKBE Barbara Pearlstein Social Hall

    NEXTGEN will be hosting our Sunday School parents for Bagels and Coffee. 

    More details will be coming soon.

    • Wed, October 09, 2024
    • 6:30 PM
    • KKBE Board Room
    Register

    Please RSVP by Monday, October 7th.

    • Sun, October 27, 2024
    • College of Charleston

    Join us at the College of Charleston to learn about the

    History of Mahjong.

    Mark your calendars now! More details will be forthcoming.

    • Wed, November 13, 2024
    • 6:30 PM
    • KKBE Board Room
    Register

    Please RSVP by Monday, November 11th.

    • Sat, November 16, 2024
    • KKBE Barbara Pearlstein Social Hall

    We will join together with our Brotherhood for a Havdahlah event. 

    Mark your calendars to join us!  Additional details will be provided soon.

    • Sun, December 08, 2024
    • 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    • KKBE Barbara Pearlstein Social Hall


    Sisterhood will be hosting local author, Margaret Seidler, native and eighth generation Charlestonian. Her latest book, released on March 1st, 2024 is called Payne-ful Business. 


    Plan on joining us for this insightful program. More details will be provided as they become available.

    • Wed, December 11, 2024
    • 6:30 PM
    • KKBE Board Room
    Register

    Please RSVP by Monday, December 9th.

    • Tue, December 17, 2024
    • 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    • KKBE Barbara Pearlstein Social Hall

    Sisterhood will host a Mahjong Event on Tuesday,  December 17, 2024. 

    Mark your calendars to attend! Additional details to be provided soon.

    • Wed, January 08, 2025
    • 6:30 PM
    • KKBE Board Room
    Register

    Please RSVP by Monday, January 6th.

    • Fri, January 31, 2025
    • Sun, February 02, 2025
    • KKBE Barbara Pearlstein Social Hall

    This year’s YES Fund Event will include guests Lisa Levine and Bates O’Neal. 

    Additional details will be provided as they become available.

    • Tue, February 11, 2025
    • KKBE Barbara Pearlstein Social Hall

    NEXTGEN will be providing a speaker especially with the newer temple generation in mind. Stay tuned for more details!

    • Wed, February 12, 2025
    • 6:30 PM
    • KKBE Board Room
    Register

    Please RSVP by Monday, February 10th.

    • Sun, March 02, 2025
    • 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    • KKBE Barbara Pearlstein Social Hall

    Tamar Myers has authored a multitude of book series: Belgian Congo, Den of Antiquities, Pennsylvania-Dutch Mystery with Recipes, as well as, non-series books.

    This event should prove to be very entertaining and enlightening.

    We’ll provide more details as they become available but mark your calendars now! You won’t want to miss this event.

    • Mon, March 10, 2025
    • KKBE Barbara Pearlstein Social Hall

    NEXTGEN will host our Sunday School Parents providing bagels and coffee.

    Details will be forthcoming.

    • Wed, March 12, 2025
    • 6:30 PM
    • KKBE Board Room
    Register

    Please RSVP by Monday, March 10th.

    • Wed, April 02, 2025
    • 5:30 PM
    • KKBE Barbara Pearlstein Social Hall

    Our Sisterhood's Annual Women’s Seder will be held on April 2, 2025. 

    Mark your calendars now to join now! More details will be provided as soon as they become available.

    • Wed, April 09, 2025
    • 6:30 PM
    • KKBE Board Room
    Register

    Please RSVP by Monday, April 7th.

    • Fri, May 09, 2025
    • 6:00 PM
    • KKBE Sanctuary and the Barbara Pearlstein Social Hall

    Sisterhood’s annual Shabbat, honoring our Matriarchs, will be held on May 9, 2025.  We will provide additional details as they become available.

    • Wed, May 14, 2025
    • 6:30 PM
    • KKBE Board Room
    Register

    Please RSVP by Monday, May 12th.

    • Sun, June 08, 2025
    • 2:30 PM - 4:00 PM
    • KKBE Barbara Pearlstine Social Hall

    Sisterhood’s Annual Meeting and Installation of Officers will be held on June 8, 2025.  We will provide additional details as they become available.

Past events

Thu, July 11, 2024 BackPack Project
Sat, June 15, 2024 NextGen Sisterhood Parents Night Out
Wed, May 22, 2024 Peace, Politics & Propaganda
Fri, May 10, 2024 Sisterhood Shabbat with Koleinu
Sun, May 05, 2024 Sisterhood Annual Meeting
Wed, April 24, 2024 Board Meeting
Wed, April 10, 2024 A Special Sisterhood Seder with Fun, Music & Dance!
Wed, March 20, 2024 March Mahjong Madness
Wed, March 13, 2024 Board Meeting
Wed, February 14, 2024 Board Meeting
Sat, January 27, 2024 The Cultural Arts of Charleston - Evening Soiree
Wed, January 17, 2024 Join Us As We Visit the Anne Frank Center at USC in Columbia, SC
Wed, January 10, 2024 Board Meeting
Wed, December 13, 2023 Board Meeting
Sun, December 10, 2023 Chanukah in the Square
Sun, December 03, 2023 Tastes of Kugels and Collards with Authors
Wed, November 08, 2023 Board Meeting
Mon, October 30, 2023 Mahjong Fundraiser for Israel - Open to All
Mon, October 23, 2023 How to Help your High Schooler Prepare for College like a Pro
Sun, October 15, 2023 British High Tea with Author of Daughter of Sherlock Holmes ~ Guests Welcome
Wed, October 11, 2023 Board Meeting
Wed, September 13, 2023 Board Meeting
Sun, September 10, 2023 Author Daniel Wolff Presents ~ HOW TO BECOME AN AMERICAN: A HISTORY OF IMMIGRATION, ASSIMILATION, AND LONELINESS
Sun, August 27, 2023 How to Help your High Schooler Prepare for College like a Pro
Sun, August 20, 2023 Sisterhood Kickoff Luncheon
Wed, August 09, 2023 Board Meeting
Wed, April 26, 2023 Sisterhood Luncheon









Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software